Hello my fine feathered friends!

This is my very first blog post… EVERRRRR. THIS IS SOOOO EXCITING! (I wish you could hear my voice as I say this, the excitement is real my friends.) I have always wanted to make a blog about hair and all the fun I have living and breathing it, but never knew where to start. So, here I am world. LOVE ME.

I guess a good way to start is to tell you a little about myself. My name is Eiselie, and I own my own salon suite in Overland Park, Kansas. I have been doing hair for almost 6 years now, and I couldn’t have picked a better career path for myself I don’t think. My mother and aunt are hair stylists as well, so I grew up in the craft. My father built my mother her own salon space in our house that I grew up in so that she could be a “stay at home mom” and still do her passion. Every day growing up I remember watching my mother make people feel beautiful, and growing relationships with those people, who later became somewhat part of our family. The bond that she made with those people was so strong, and I wanted that for myself in a career. Being a cosmetologist, you are not only the person they come to, to get a hair cut, you are the person they trust with very important and sometimes top secret information. You become their therapist. Lucky for them, I don’t come with as high of a price tag as their therapist, HA! I will say, with out a question of a doubt this career choice was my true calling. If the world didn’t have money or bills, rent, or any of those things that seems to be the reason everyone gets stressed to the max about, I honestly would not want to charge people to get their hair done. I would come to work, day in, day out, to do one thing. That would be to make someone happy and feel better about themselves. Life is too short to be unhappy, and everyone wants to feel beautiful, or handsome.

I hope you will enjoy the findings I will be sharing with you, and bare with me since I have NO IDEA WHAT IM DOING ON HERE!!! HAHA.

Thank you for being awesome and loving me and my passion for what I do!

xoxo- Eiselie

Leave a Reply

