Be a better YOU

Lets talk about YOU!


There are 5 BIG THINGS, that will help you have better hair, skin, nails and overall well being. We all want to have beautiful luscious hair, radiant skin, strong healthy nails and to just feel great in our health, body and mind. The 5 things you should be focusing on or being aware of every day to make those things more possible are:


 Diet

Medication/ Vitamins

Sleep

Stress

Fitness


ways-to-eat-healthier

DIET/ MEDICATION/ VITAMINS are very important for more than just being a healthier person. It plays a lot into how your skin, hair and nails look. Its just a plus that your body will feel much better once you cut out all the fatty, greasy foods that you’re body is use to eating, and adding Healthier foods and maybe some vitamins into your every day diet. There has been studies done that show that their are different “SUPER FOODS” that help your hair stronger and healthier as well as your skin, and nails, stronger and more radiant that ever before.

Biotin is a very well known vitamin that is found in several foods (Mushrooms, Tuna, Turkey, Avocado, Eggs, Salmon, Peanut Butter, Cheese, Cauliflower, Whole Wheat Bread, Beef, Bananas, and Berries), which I am sure you all eat about one of these forms a day. This glorious little all natural vitamin is used for healthy hair skin and nail growth and you can buy it in a bottle at your local drug store, but if you eat more of things like in our list, you wont have to buy it in a bottle. So pack a little snack of a turkey sandwich and add an egg with sliced avocado onto it and, waa-laa, you have yourself a healthy, strong hair, skin, and nails growing snack there! EASY PEASY LEMON SQUEZZY my friends. Makes my mouth water just typing it!

OMEGA-3 & FISH OIL will help you tremendously with your natural oils! If you have dry skin, dry scalp or trouble with your nails flaking and not being able to grow long and strong, you should probably look into eating more things that involve these vitamins. You NEED these in your body because they give you your glow! So eat more (Fish: salmon, tuna, talapia. Nuts: walnuts, almonds, peanuts). Some people hate fish, which I did too for the longest time. I found the best way to make it is to put a fillet of whatever kind of fish you wish to cook, slice up some lemon rounds, and place the fish in a foil packet, with the lemon on top of it. You want that to bake on a pan in your oven to perfection!

Here are some good links for you too look at what some more great SUPER FOOD options there are!

http://www.hairsprayandhighheels.net/2013/12/super-foods-hair/

Happy eating my friends! REMEMBER: FOR A HIGHER METABOLIZING RATE YOU SHOULD BE EATING 4-5 TIMES PER DAY!! 3 MEALS AND 1-2 SNACK BREAKS! DON’T FORGET LOTS OF WATER! BETTER HYDRATION AND BETTER NATURAL COLLAGEN (PUT THE SPRING BACK IN YOUR SKIN!)


795ef801ee2cf9e711dfc48ac04cc17a

SLEEP. This seems like a simple task to accomplish, but there are those days that it is not fathomable to even think we can shut our brains off for the 6-7 hours it needs to help reproduce cells and process/ decompress what you have done to the poor pitiful thing you call your body all day long. PEOPLE.. SLEEP IS IMPORTANT. Please do not put this off! I know some may say, “I have a sleeping disorder” or “It’s hard for me to fall asleep”.  Well, here are some foods that will maybe help you sleep better:

http://bembu.com/foods-to-help-you-sleep


a72627da637a00c3071acc73b39f0299

STRESS is a huge reason why people loose hair, why their face breaks out and even why their nails are not growing strong. YOU CAN HAVE CONTROL OVER YOUR STRESS! Take control of your life, and at those moments, take a long deep breath or as many as you need. In the end, its usually not even worth being mad over. Trust me, I am preaching to the choir with this one. I am AWFUL with handling my stress, but I have found ways to help me calm down and not let things bug me. Money is a huge reason why we stress ourselves out. Its what I find stresses me out the most. But there is also relationships and kids and when it comes down to it you feel like its every day life. Most of the stuff we complain about is first world problems. Just take a step back and thank god for everything you have and the things he has done for you. (if you don’t believe in god then just think of all the good things that have happened to you, I’m not here to offend anyone).


0f8a4731fc7afda0911d39518c58c471

And last but not least, FITNESS. This plays into way more than just healthy hair, skin, and nails. YES, it helps with those things as well as giving you those tight abs and nice booty. It also helps with decompressing and getting rid of stress. You produce endorphin’s while you are jogging, swimming or lifting weights, which if you ever watched legally blonde you would know those make you happy! WHO DOESN’T WANT TO BE HAPPY!? I know I do. So get out there young grasshopper. Get your new hot bod, your sexy hair and that beautiful skin!

I hope this inspires you guys to be a healthier better person! I know I challenge myself everyday to push my limits. Even if I  cant make it to the gym that day, I always try to make time for myself and to relax my mind, body, and soul! Cheers to a better US my friends!

xoxo- Eiselie

2 thoughts on “Be a better YOU

Leave a Reply

